Skip to content
01/05/2011 / jenidleman

Happy New Year!

I’m back! Happy New Year everyone. I hope you had an amazing holiday season! A pesky snow storm kept me from visiting my family back home. But, we got to have Christmas morning with the kiddos, a beautiful 75° sunny Christmas day, and then an evening playing Fable III. (Fun game! I had 12 kids by the end. Ha!)

I also got my Fuji-Instax 7s camera… which I’ve been wanting FOREVER, and I have had so much fun with it. There are so many cute things to do with the little pictures. And I have an extra special use planned for it on my wedding day.

New Year’s Resolutions:

I don’t usually make new year’s resolutions, because honestly… most people forget about them before January is even over. However, this year my life has a lot of moving parts… and I think that if I don’t have written goals, the little things I aspire to do will get buried under the things I ‘must’ do.

I’ve decided to make small, manageable weekly goals – ranging from giving up sugary sweets, to reading a book from my list, to signing up for a couple of classes I’ve been wanting to take, to cleaning out my closets. Also, just as a little side note… I’M GETTING MARRIED in 80 days! So some big ones include being the best wife and stepmom that I can possibly be. I will, of course, be sharing my successes with you here on my blog as the year goes by. 🙂

I’ve also joined a fun little project, called Project Restyle – featured on A Beautiful Mess. You should join too!

Well that’s it for today, I hope everyone is having a great week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

