Skip to content
09/07/2010 / jenidleman

Wedding stuff – and life as I know it right this moment…

The date is set. I am officially getting married on March 26, 2011. The theme has been decided on, the save-the-date’s are ready to mail, and I’ve bought a few things, but… I have so much to do.

It’s going to be a simple little affair, immediate family and very closest friends only – however, I still want it to be elegant and memorable. I also want to find a way to tie something geeky and techy into our vintage nautical theme – does anyone have a vintage camera I can borrow? 🙂

Here’s my inspiration:

Here’s a little collage of things I have planned so far:

We still have to decide on a venue, and we’re still toying with the idea of having it on a boat – since the guest list is less than 20. We’ll see how that goes. 🙂  We know enough now that the rest of it is pretty simple. Even the honeymoon is pretty much planned. It’s a very exciting time! Tomorrow morning, I have an appointment to try on dresses. Why does that make me so nervous? I wish my mom was here.

In other news:

  • My fiancé’s daughter, and my future step-daughter Samantha and her long-time boyfriend Al are engaged! They’re planning a wedding for 2011 as well. Huge congratulations and well wishes their way.
  • I’m very excited to show off my latest work related creation, the website for The Bailey House – which should hopefully go live by the end of the week. I’ll post links and a walk through once everything is up and working.
  • I’m making Borg costumes for Halloween! They’re going to involve a lot of duct tape and gadgetry, and creep factor… and we’re going to show them off in Ybor city. I can’t wait.
3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Samantha / Sep 7 2010 5:02 PM

    Gahhh!! We were gonna do Jones Soda bottles too!

  2. Amie / Sep 8 2010 8:32 AM

    Your ideas are beautiful….and a cruise is never a bad idea, Eddie and I have loved the ones we have taken!!!!

  3. Edward / Sep 8 2010 4:23 PM

    And meanwhile, I’m the luckiest guy in the entire world.

Leave a Reply

