Skip to content
07/08/2010 / jenidleman

And we’re back!

Well, vacation’s over. I think I still need a few days to recover, but I’m starting to get back on track.

Our days in Savannah were amazing – it was hot, humid, and at times rainy, but we didn’t let that stop us! We went on the trolley tour, checked out the nightlife on River Street, Edward did Karaoke once or twice… We saw beautiful Victorian architecture, cobblestone streets, and while on our tour, learned a lot about the rich history that Savannah holds. Here are some pics, out of the hundred or so that I took. So inspiring!

The last night we were there was the best part of the whole trip… but I’ll tell you about that in a later post… and probably lots more posts yet to come. 😉

The second leg of our trip was great too! I got to see my family, who I miss terribly now that I’m in Florida, and set off some probably-kinda-dangerous-but-completely-amazing fireworks that we bought on the way up in a state where they’re legal…. hehe!

We rode the Amtrak auto-train back to Orlando… which was so much fun! We got a little roomette which had two seats that turned into bunk beds, and we went to a little wine/cheese tasting, watched movies and listened to music on the laptop, and had a steak dinner! Can’t do that while driving. If you’ve never taken an Amtrak trip, I highly recommend it.

Well that’s it for now, I’m meeting my guy for lunch, then I gotta get back to work on the three websites I have in the works! Busy busy.

Hope everyone has a magical Thursday! That felt really funny to say… Perhaps I should say “Happy almost Friday!” 😀

Leave a Reply

